Victoria educational organisation

Why Victoria

Why Victoria

Victoria offers the highest quality education; from its playgroup catering to children aged 8-36 months, to its eight nurseries and kindergartens situated throughout Hong Kong.

The schools share a common vision and curriculum, with each campus celebrating its own style and individual qualities.

At the heart of the Victoria is the desire to be at the forefront of top quality educational provision whilst nurturing happy, joyful, enthusiastic learners.

1/ Multilingual Program Why Victoria Our multilingual classes adopt the one-teacher-one-language co-teaching approach, where teachers work as a team to provide a total immersion language environment for children... more
Our multilingual classes adopt the one-teacher-one-language co-teaching approach, where teachers work as a team to provide a total immersion language environment for children. Classes are bilingual or trilingual and taught by native speaking English, Putonghua and/or Cantonese teachers who are experts in early childhood development. Our low average student to teacher ratio of 1:8 ensures that our nurturing teachers can work closely with children to facilitate many aspects of their development.
 
  • Stronger mental flexibility
  • Better focus, memory, and decision making
  • Stronger logic
  • Greater self-control
less
2/ Kindergarten Academics Why Victoria We take pride in our commitment to offering programs that draw on world class research and best practice. All Victoria kindergartens are authorised International Baccalaureate World Schools, and offer the International Primary Years Programme... more
We take pride in our commitment to offering programs that draw on world class research and best practice. All Victoria kindergartens are authorised International Baccalaureate World Schools, and offer the International Primary Years Programme (PYP) and the Columbia University Teachers College Reading and  Writing Program (TCRWP) in both English and Chinese. The PYP curriculum is a student-centered inquiry based program focusing on the ‘taught’ and the ‘learned’ curriculum, two essential elements in a child’s all embracing education.
less
3/ Inspiring and Caring World Class Teachers Why Victoria We hire the best teachers from around the world who will engage, inspire, and care for your child. We know how precious your children are, and in recruiting our teachers, we look for native English, Putonghua and Cantonese speaking Early... more
We hire the best teachers from around the world who will engage, inspire, and care for your child. We know how precious your children are, and in recruiting our teachers, we look for native English, Putonghua and Cantonese speaking Early Childhood educators who care about children, are committed to working in a dynamic environment, and who will include you, the parents, every step of the way. 
  • Professional Review and Development
  • Continuous Professional Development
  • Mentor programmes
  • Appropriate resources to do the job
  • Internationally minded
less
4/ Preparation for Primary School Transition Why Victoria Along with our fun based, inquiry driven, yet rigorous curriculum, Victoria kindergartens prepare their thousands of students to move on to all types of primary education. The students leave us able to speak in more than one language... more
Along with our fun based, inquiry driven, yet rigorous curriculum, Victoria kindergartens prepare their thousands of students to move on to all types of primary education. The students leave us able to speak in more than one language, to read and write, to state their opinions, to present to an audience, and to ask questions. In fact, one proud moment was when the principal of a local school announced; “Oh, we always know the Victoria children, they ask so many questions!” 

Whatever choice a parent makes, the Victoria Kindergarten student has the grounding and foundations to become a successful, well-rounded primary school student. 
less
5/ Community and Partnerships Why Victoria In line with the Victoria belief in the value of “family”, and the importance of including everyone within the school community, there is much emphasis placed on the Parent/School Partnership. This is integral to the success of Victoria... more
In line with the Victoria belief in the value of “family”, and the importance of including everyone within the school community, there is much emphasis placed on the Parent/School Partnership. This is integral to the success of Victoria. Parents are invited through the ‘Parental Participation Scheme” to be actively involved in supporting what is happening in school. This could be by assisting in the classroom, reading to students, participating at Parent Child Sports Day, organising activities or accompanying on field trips to name a few. 

A more formal approach to our partnership is supported by our Parent Teacher Association (PTA). Victoria was one of the first kindergartens to form this type of organisation in 1996. 

Victoria understands that we are part of a larger community, so each year the children will share their talents and perform in various public venues around Hong Kong for the enjoyment of the public. Students and parents are often seen helping to support charities by collecting on flag raising days.  Giving back and supporting others is a strong facet of Victoria.
less
Having provided quality pre-primary education for more than half a century in Hong Kong, Victoria Educational Organisation has metamorphosed into an international institution with global vision. Parents of Sy Cheuk On & Sy Tak Shun

維多利亞教育機構

為甚麼選擇維多利亞?

為甚麼選擇維多利亞?

不論是為8至36個月幼兒提供教育的上康怡校舍,抑或是遍佈全港的其餘七間幼兒園和幼稚園,本機構有着同一使命—為孩子提供最優質的教育。
 
維多利亞教育機構追求的目標是要當優質教育提供者,領先同行;同時培養快樂、愉悅和熱忱的學習者。

1/ 多種語言課程 為甚麼選擇維多利亞? 我們的多種語言課程採取「一教師,一語言」協同教學方式。教師組成一個協作團隊,為孩子提供浸沈式的語言環境。雙語或三語的課程均由以英語、粵語或普通話為母語的教師任教... 更多
我們的多種語言課程採取「一教師,一語言」協同教學方式。教師組成一個協作團隊,為孩子提供浸沈式的語言環境。雙語或三語的課程均由以英語、粵語或普通話為母語的教師任教。他們都是幼兒成長教育的專業人員。我們的師生比例約為1:8,確保教師能關注學生多方面發展。
 
  • 較強而靈活的思考
  • 較強的集中、記憶和決策能力
  • 較強邏輯
  • 較強自律性
縮少
2/ 幼稚園教學 為甚麼選擇維多利亞? 我們致力提供建基於國際級學術研究和最佳模式而設計的課程。本機構的幼稚園均獲授權為國際文憑世界學校(International Baccalaureate World School) , 推行「小學項目」(International Primary Years Programme(PYP))... 更多
我們致力提供建基於國際級學術研究和最佳模式而設計的課程。本機構的幼稚園均獲授權為國際文憑世界學校(International Baccalaureate World School) , 推行「小學項目」(International Primary Years Programme(PYP)) ,以及提供以哥倫比亞大學「教師學院讀寫計劃」(Teachers College Reading and Writing Project (TCRWP) at Columbia University)為核心的中英文課程。小學項目是以孩子為中心的探索性課程,聚焦於「學與教」內容,令兒童得到全新的教育。
縮少
3/ 富啟發與關愛的教師團隊 為甚麼選擇維多利亞? 我們從世界各地聘請充滿教育熱誠、激勵與關愛的教師教導孩子。我們明白孩子對你們來說是何等珍貴... 更多
我們從世界各地聘請充滿教育熱誠、激勵與關愛的教師教導孩子。我們明白孩子對你們來說是何等珍貴, 因此,我們聘請以英語、粵語或普通話為母語的幼兒教育專業人員為老師,他們都關愛孩子,精益求精,並願意與家長攜手合作,培育孩子成長。
縮少
專業檢討及發展
我們竭力支援教師,使他們做到最好,包括:
  • 專業檢討及發展
  • 持續的專業發展
  • 導師計劃
  • 提供適當的教學資源
  • 國際視野
 
4/ 為進入小學的轉變作出準備 為甚麼選擇維多利亞? 除了提供一個以有趣,富探索性而嚴謹的課程, 本機構亦為數以千計的幼稚園學生準備入讀不同形式的小學。 當我們幼稚園的學生畢業後, 他們能操多過一種語言... 更多
除提供一個以有趣、富探索性而嚴謹的課程外,本機構亦為數以千計的幼稚園學生準備入讀不同形式的小學。我們的畢業生能講多過一種語言;能閲讀和書寫;能清楚表達自己的意見;自信地在眾人面前發言或提出問題。一名主流學校校長的評語令我們鼓舞。他説:「我們都知道誰是維多利亞的學生,他們每每都提出很多問題!」
 
無論家長如何選擇, 我們的畢業生都具備堅實的基礎去成為一個多元能力的小學學生。
縮少
5/ 社羣及合作夥伴 為甚麼選擇維多利亞? 本機構秉承「家庭」價值信念,重視凝聚所有教職員包括學生、 教師、 行政助理、 司機、 清潔工人和保安人員的力量。此外,注重建立家長和學校緊密夥伴關係,亦是我們成功的重要一環。 更多
本機構秉承「家庭」價值信念,重視凝聚所有教職員的力量;而注重建立家長和學校緊密夥伴,亦是我們成功的重要一環。透過「家長參與計劃 」(Parental Participation Scheme),家長可以參與支援學校的運作,例如在課堂上提供協助、與學生一同閱讀故事書、參與親子運動日、組織活動或陪同學生出席校外實地考察等等。
 
本機構開風氣之先,早於1996年已成立家長教師會(PTA),建立正式的家校夥伴合作關係。
 
本機構明白學校是社會的一部份,所以我們每年都會安排學生在不同社區作才藝演出,為社區帶來歡樂。家長和學生亦會參與慈善售旗活動。回饋社會及幫助有需要人士是本機構的宗旨之一。
縮少
為甚麼選擇維多利亞? 維多利亞在香港提供高質素學前教育逾半世紀,如今已成長為一間具全球視野的國際教育機構。 Parents of Sy Cheuk On & Sy Tak Shun