Victoria educational organisation

Upper Kornhill | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Upper Kornhill Campus

Overview

Welcome to Victoria (Kornhill) Nursery.  We are the playgroup campus located on Hong Kong Island that welcomes 370 eager students each week.
 
We work in partnership with parents to promote good communication and positive relationships between everyone in our community. Parents can learn some useful information about their child's developmental needs when observing their child during class, by talking to the class teachers, and by taking part in our in-house activities. 

UPPER KORNHILL CAMPUS - 3 FEATURES

Playgroup - Children from 8 months
Upper Kornhill campus provides a bilingual environment in both Cantonese and English. We have Baby Bee classes for 8-12 month old children, Toddler Bee classes for 1-2 year old children, and Honey Bee classes for 2-3 year old children. Our 8-12 month baby class curriculum is based on specific developmental needs, and the activities are in line with the age and stage of children's development. Our 1-2 year old Toddler Bee curriculum is play based, and also focuses on the child’s developmental needs. Our 2-3 year old Honey Bee curriculum not only provides a play based curriculum, but also offers a “Separation Programme” which helps to prepare the children to transition in to their new educational journey in nursery or kindergarten.
Curriculum designed for under 3s
The curriculum is designed to inspire children’s thinking, and stimulate their brain development through a wide range of musical, art, language, physical, and sensory activities. By interacting with our English and Chinese staff, and participating in daily activities in a stimulating learning environment, the children are able to develop their potential, express their emotions, and establish close relationships with others.
Innovative environment
We provide a holistic learning environment, including a variety of learning areas within the classrooms. Our state-of-the-art interactive sensory area is inviting to the children, and allows them to explore textures, media and materials. The gross motor activity area encourages the children to take risks in a safe and secure environment, under the watchful eyes of parents, teachers and our school nurse. Another new addition to our campus is our parent and child kitchen. This area allows the children to have safe and meaningful learning experiences with the comfort of their parents close by. We also boast an exciting indoor sand and water play area, providing the children with stimulating activities that arouse their interest.
2017-2018 School calendar Read more
2017-2018 Timetable Read more
Upper Kornhill | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Upper Kornhill | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Upper Kornhill | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Upper Kornhill | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Upper Kornhill | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Facilities School environment
Upper Kornhill Campus G/F., 14 Hong Yue Street, Kornhill, Hong Kong
TEL: 2513 1208
FAX:2886 1587
EMAIL: ukoffc@victoria.edu.hk
More details

維多利亞教育機構

上康 維多利亞幼稚園,幼兒園及嬰幼課程
上康校舍

概要

歡迎來到維多利亞(康怡)幼兒園!維多利亞(康怡)幼兒園是位於港島區並提供嬰幼課程校園。我們每星期歡迎370名學生到我們的校園。
 
我們樂於與家長溝通,建立合作伙伴的關係,家長參與課堂活動時,我們專業的教師亦很樂意與家長分享幼兒教育的心得,藉此更了解及幫助幼兒的發展及需要。
 
我們希望你喜歡閱讀我們的網頁。

上康校舍的3大特色

8個月大嬰幼兒課程
維多利亞(康怡)幼兒園採用雙語教育的,提供粵語和英語學習環境。我們為8-12個月大的孩子提供Baby Bee課程,為1-2歲的孩子提供Toddler Bee課程,為2-3歲的孩子提供Honey Bee課程。我們8-12個月的嬰兒課程是根據他們的全面發展需求,活動符合他們的年齡和發展階段。我們1-2歲的Toddler Bee課程是以遊戲為基礎,也著重於孩子的發展需求。我們2-3歲不僅提供了一個遊戲中學習的課程,而且還提供了一個“分離計劃”,幫助孩子們適應幼兒園或幼稚園的新的學習旅程。
專為3歲以下幼兒而設的課程
透過適切啟發性的環境、配合課程活動與中、外藉教師的互動,讓嬰幼兒進行音樂遊戲、美勞創作、語言活動、體能遊戲、感官遊戲等,以刺激嬰幼兒的腦部發展,啟發思維;同時亦能幫助嬰幼兒抒發情感,與人建立關係,發展潛能。
先進的觸感區及沙、水遊樂區
我們提供一個完善的學習環境,包括教室內的各種學習區域。我們會讓幼兒在最先進的觸感區內進行互動,讓他們探索不同物料,剌激觸覺方面的發展。幼兒會在家長,教師及校護鼓勵下,在安全的環境下進行體能活動。我們校園亦具備親子廚房讓孩子們能夠與父母一起享受入廚的樂趣。我們還設有玩沙玩水區域,為孩子們提供刺激有趣的觸感活動。
2017-2018 校曆 繼續閱讀
2017-2018 活動時間表 繼續閱讀
上康校舍 香港康怡花園康愉街14號
電話: 2513 1208
傳真:2886 1587
電郵: ukoffc@victoria.edu.hk
更多詳情