Victoria educational organisation

Homantin | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Homantin Campus

Overview

Welcome to Victoria (Homantin) International Nursery. An internationally-minded school located in Kowloon. Our campus offers state-of-the-art facilities designed for young and curious learners.

Homantin offers both trilingual and bilingual classes for children under the age of 2 years, and up to the age of 6. We are an IB World school implementing the IB Primary Years Programme  and the Columbia University Teachers College Reading and Writing Project. We believe in providing our future generations with a high quality, balanced, and holistic educational experience.

HOMANTIN CAMPUS - 5 FEATURES

Brain Development Educating children from ages 2-6
The importance of early childhood education is generally agreed upon and encouraged worldwide. Researchers have learned that the human brain develops the vast majority of its neurons, and is at its most receptive to learning, between birth and three years of age. As a result, we believe in providing students with a wide variety of opportunities to learn from the young age of 2, right up to 6, when they are ready to enter primary school.
Unique Trilingual Classes Offering both bilingual and trilingual classes
Our Nursery offers classes with the aim of strengthening children's biliteracy and trilingual abilities. Through an inquiry based approach, we prepare our students to be adaptable in a multicultural society. In today’s ever changing world it is increasingly important to be able to converse in multiple languages in order to develop cultural competence as a global citizen. Our unique multilingual environment provides students with the opportunity to learn to effectively communicate in three languages spoken widely in the world today; English, Cantonese, and Putonghua.
Innovative Design State-of-the-art facilities to promote teaching and learning
Our newly renovated campus was designed to facilitate effective teaching and learning. Our brightly lit classrooms incorporate a neutral colour scheme in order to bring the natural colours of the world into our daily lives. From large windows to tree house reading areas, each classroom has a unique design which caters to the needs of young learners. At Victoria (Homantin) International Nursery, we aim to provide our students with an environment that fosters a keen love of learning and a desire to further their skills and knowledge.
Columbia University Partnership Top experts improving children’s reading and writing
Homantin has been a project and partner school of the Teachers College Reading and Writing Project of Columbia University since 2016. This is an inquiry based programme that immerses children into the world of literacy, allowing them to develop their abilities, confidence, and stamina as readers and writers. The workshops for students are conducted collaboratively by the class teachers who help the students encounter literacy and language through different genres and styles. The project has proven to be extremely successful amongst the students, who have demonstrated high levels of focus, enthusiasm, and commitment to learning. 
Community Integration Enriching the experience of the students
Victoria (Homantin) International Nursery was our first campus to be established in Kowloon. It is located in Ho Man Tin, and is surrounded by a wealth of public facilities. From the Public Library to multiple sports grounds, our students can make use of these facilities to enhance and stimulate their learning. We believe that it is vital for young children to live balanced lifestyles in order for them to mature into well-rounded individuals. The facilities in our area allow for parents as well our as our school community to support their children in participating in a variety of extra-curricular activities that cater to their interests. These include field trips to local museums, post offices, and other public facilities.
2017-18 School calendar Read more
2017-18 Timetable Read more
Homantin | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Homantin | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Homantin | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Homantin | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Homantin | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Facilities School environment
Homantin Campus 9 Carmel Village St., Carmel-on-the-Hill, Homantin
TEL: 2762 9130
FAX:2762 9120
EMAIL: hmtoffc@victoria.edu.hk
More details

維多利亞教育機構

×
VEO Admissions Webinar (AY21-22)
How VEO Prepares Students
for Primary Education
維多利亞教育機構網上入學簡介會 (AY2021-2022)
維多利亞教育機構如何為學生準備入讀小學
维多利亚教育机构网上入学简介会 (AY2021-2022)
维多利亚教育机构如何为学生准备入读小学
×
Admissions Enquiry 入學查詢 入学查询
Thank you for your message. We will respond as soon as possible. 感謝您對維多利亞教育機構的查詢,我們將稍後回覆您的查詢。 感谢您对维多利亚教育机构的查询,我们将稍后回覆您的查询。
Incorrect input 輸入不正確 输入不正确
Incorrect input 輸入不正確 输入不正确
Incorrect input 輸入不正確 输入不正确
Incorrect input 輸入不正確 输入不正确
I wish to receive information from Victoria Educational Organisation, CTF Education Group and their affiliated Organisations. 我希望收到有關維多利亞教育機構活動和服務信息。 我希望收到有关维多利亚教育机构活动和服务信息。
Loading... 發送中... 發送中...
Your message has been sent to VEO Admissions.
We will respond as soon as possible.
您的查詢已發送至維多利亞教育機構入學組,
我們將會盡快回覆您的查詢。
您的查询已发送至维多利亚教育机构入学组,
我们将会尽快回覆您的查询。
Go to VEO Admissions Webinar Registration 登記維多利亞教育機構網上入學簡介會 登记维多利亚教育机构网上入学简介会
何文田 維多利亞幼稚園,幼兒園及嬰幼課程
何文田校舍

概要

歡迎來到維多利亞(何文田)國際幼兒園!我們是一所位於九龍的國際學校,擁有最先進的設施,適合年幼和富好奇心的學生。

我們是一所國際文憑世界學校,為2歲以下及6歲以下的兒童提供(雙語和三語)課程。自2005年以來一直實施認可的國際文憑小學項目,2016年還引入了教師學院閱讀和寫作計劃到我們的課程。相信為我們未來的學生提供平衡和整體的教育體驗。

希望您喜歡閱讀更多有關我們校園的信息。

何文田校舍的5大特色

學習發展 年齡2-6歲的兒童
世界普遍認同和鼓勵幼兒教育的重要性。研究顯示,人類大腦發育出絕大多數的神經元,並且出生與三歲之間最容易學習,(Shonkoff&Philips 2000)。因此,在維多利亞(何文田)國際幼兒園,準備進入小學期間,為2歲至6歲的學生提供各種學習機會。
獨特的三語課程 何文田提供雙語和三語課程
在維多利亞(何文田)國際幼兒園,我們提供(雙語和三語)課程,旨在加強兒童的兩文三語能力。通過探究學習的方法,我們使學生準備適應多元化的社會。當今不斷變化的世界中,必須能夠以多種語言進行交談,才能成為具有文化素質的世界公民。我們獨特的多語言環境為學生提供了學習如何有效溝通當今世界前三種語言的機會;英文、粵語和普通話。
創新設計者 最先進的裝修 方便教學和學習
我們新裝修的校園旨在促進有效的教學和學習。我們明亮的教室採用中性配色法,將世界的自然色彩帶入我們的日常生活。從大窗戶到樹屋閱讀區,校園裡的每個教室都有獨特的設計,滿足年幼學生的需求。在維多利亞(何文田)國際幼兒園,我們的目標是為學生提供一種促進學習熱衷和渴望進一步提高他們的技能和知識的環境。
哥倫比亞大學合作夥伴 頂尖專家改善兒童閱讀和寫作能力
校園自2016年以來一直是哥倫比亞大學教師學院閱讀和寫作計劃的項目和合作夥伴學校。這是一個基於探索的課程,讓孩子們沉浸在閱讀和寫作的世界中;讓他們發展他們寫作和閱讀的能力,信心和耐力。教師合作舉辦講習班,學生們通過不同的風格進行識字和語言交流。這個項目已經被證明是非常成功的,學生已經表現出高度的重視,熱情和承諾的學習。這是一個閱讀和寫作計劃。他們還展示了前所未有的閱讀和寫作能力,還有對學習的承諾。
社區融合 豐富學生的經驗
維多利亞(何文田)國際幼兒園是我們在九龍成立的第一所校園。位於何文田四周環繞著眾多的公共設施。從公共圖書館到多個運動場地,我們的學生可以利用這些設施來增強和刺激學習。我們認為年幼的孩子需要平衡的生活方式,這樣才能使他們成為全面發展的人。我們的地區設施讓父母以及子女參與各種課外活動,以配合他們的興趣,其中包括前往當地博物館和郵局的實地考察。
2018-2019 活動時間表 繼續閱讀
何文田校舍 九龍何文田迦密村街9號君逸山1樓
電話: 2762 9130
傳真:2762 9120
電郵: hmtoffc@victoria.edu.hk
更多詳情