Victoria educational organisation

Harbour Green | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Harbour Green Campus

Overview

Welcome to Victoria (Harbour Green) Kindergarten.  We are one of the two Victoria Kindergartens located on the Kowloon side, and welcome 430 enthusiastic students each day.
 
Harbour Green campus runs trilingual programmes for 2 to 6 years olds from Pre-Nursery to K3, and proudly offers the IB Primary Years Programme and the Columbia University Teachers College Reading and Writing Project (TCRWP).  We also offer cross-curricula enrichment activities in the areas of music, art, and sports in order to foster balanced development in our children.

HARBOUR GREEN CAMPUS - 5 FEATURES

Learning is everywhere A large, common open area allows for innovative learning experiences
Large, open-space learning areas are a signature feature of a 21st century school environment. At Victoria Harbour Green, we have six different sections in our large open play area allowing for the development of literacy, mathematics, role-play, sensory, arts, and science. Each section of this play area is updated throughout the year and linked to the ‘Units of Inquiry’ students are investigating. Through innovative learning experiences, we are able to extend students learning from each individual classroom to the common play area so that they can make connections from the individual to the whole community learning level.
Inquiry based Library Supporting inquiry learning by reading
Our library provides a relaxed and safe environment that offers repeated exposure to positive interactions. In this space students have access to a wide variety of books, and are exposed to diverse story times and lessons taught by our experienced librarian. All of these experiences have a significant impact on brain development, foster students’ curiosity to inquire, and help to develop vital early literacy and mathematical skills. Most importantly, our library provides an opportunity for students to develop a love of books and reading. The collection of books in our library is organised in connection with the six transdisciplinary themes, and the ten learner profile attributes of the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme.
21st Century Learning Constructing a student-centred, skill driven, concept-based curriculum
As thoughtful educators who are committed to continuous improvement, we reflect annually on our curriculum and the way we teach it. Our well-trained teachers are able to deliver the most up-to-date cutting edge trilingual programme by applying their knowledge gained from participating in worldwide professional development workshops. Best practice of 21st century teaching and learning involves certain strategic, timeless elements. Flexibility is one of the key elements when delivering a programme which promotes skill driven, concept based and play based learning. We know that using technology with our students is also one of the keys in unlocking 21st century global skill sets. Hence, all our classrooms, including our library, are equipped with an Interactive Whiteboard and a visualiser which are used to enhance learning.
Convenient Location Located in West Kowloon
Location is not simply a matter of providing safe and enjoyable learning experiences for children. More importantly, parents appreciate the accessibility of our school. Victoria Harbour Green is conveniently located in one of Hong Kong’s developing areas - West Kowloon. Our school is easily accessible by the MTR which is just 5 minutes walking distance away from the Olympic Station. Located in a private residential estate, the safety and privacy of our students is of paramount importance. A warm, welcoming, and highly supervised environment is a must when it comes to early childhood education.
World Class Teachers Internationally qualified native speaking teachers
All of our teaching staff are enthusiastic, energetic, qualified, native English, Putonghua and Cantonese speaking Early Childhood Educators who are committed to working in a dynamic environment. They are recruited from all around the world including Europe, North America, and Asia. As lifelong learners, striving for excellence in Early Years Education, our teachers participate regularly in structured professional development opportunities. These include seminars and workshops conducted by experts from the International Baccalaureate Organization, project developers from Columbia University Teachers College Reading and Writing Project, and specialist early childhood educators from overseas or Mainland China.
2017-2018 School calendar Read more
2017-2018 Timetable Read more
Harbour Green | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Harbour Green | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Harbour Green | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Harbour Green | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Facilities School environment
Harbour Green Campus G/F., Harbour Green, 8 Sham Mong Road, Kowloon
TEL: 2885 1928
FAX:3516 1313
EMAIL: hgvk@victoria.edu.hk
More details

維多利亞教育機構

匯港 維多利亞幼稚園,幼兒園及遊戲班
君匯港校舍

概要

歡迎來到維多利亞(君匯港)幼稚園。君匯港校舍是其中一所為處於九龍的校舍,我們為430名幼兒提供學前教育服務。我們的服務對象為二至六歲幼兒,學制是兩文三語班,班級由小組班至高班。

在課程方面,我們正推行國際文憑組織(小學項目)課程,及美國哥倫比亞大學「教師學院讀寫計劃」課程,此外,我們還會以跨學科形式設計豐富的活動,讓幼兒在音樂、體育和藝術等各方面均得到平衡的發展。

 

君匯港校舍的5大特色

處處是學習 以一個開放而又舒適的學習空間來啟發學習經驗
開放的學習環境是21世紀學校的特色之一, 在君匯港校舍,我們設計了六個大型的開放式學習區域,並會根據不同的跨學科主題定期更換內容, 以探究式活動為基礎,加強幼兒在語文、數學、感官、美藝、科學及創作力等各方面的發展。在開放的學習環境中,幼兒可以把課室內所學習到的知識和技能應用在共同的學習空間上,除可鞏固其各方面的學習經驗外, 同時,亦可以把個人的學習模式提昇至社區學習的層面上。
探究式圖書館 透過閱讀來促進探究式學習
我們的圖書館為幼兒提供一個安全、自由和互動的閱讀空間,館內的藏書均以國際文憑組織(小學項目)課程中的六個跨學科主題及十個學習者培養目標為基礎,來支援幼兒的學習需要,尋找與學科主題相關的知識。此外,我們的圖書管理員會與幼兒閱讀有關主題的圖書和介紹不同類型的書籍,以啟發他們的好奇心和探究精神,除可支援語文及其他學科的知識外,更重要的是培養幼兒喜愛閱讀的良好習慣。
具有彈性的學習平台 推動一個以概念為主、技能學習的幼兒為本課程
作為與時並進的教育工作者,我們時刻也會反思教學內容和方式。我們的教師除了擁有專業的資歷和豐富的教學經驗之外,我們還積極參與世界各地的講座及培訓,以增進我們的專業知識。在21世紀的「學與教」正在面臨着不同的挑戰,因此,「彈性」的學習是一個關鍵的元素,再透過各種探究和遊戲形式來實踐一個以概念為主、技能學習及配合主題學科的學習內容。此外,作為一個學前的教育工作者,我們更知道掌握科技是現今世代必須具有的技能,因此, 校內所有的課室和圖書館均設有電子互動白板及實物投影機來輔助教學,以達致最佳的學習果效。
交通方便 位處於西九龍
良好的地理位置不單能提供一個舒適和安全的學習環境,也為家長提供一個方便的接送地點。我們的校舍為處於西九龍,來往港島區及九龍區極為方便,學校和奧運站距離只有5分鐘的步行路程,校舍座落於大型的私人屋苑,安全及私穏度高,為幼兒提供一個溫暖、受歡迎而具有良好管理的環境。
世界級水平的教師 國際認可資格的外語教師
我們的英語、普通話和廣東話教師均擁有專業的學歷和資格,且對教學充滿熱誠。我們聘請的教師來自世界各地,包括:歐洲、北美洲和亞洲等。作為一個追求卓越的終身學習者,我們的教師會定期參與不同的專業培訓,包括:國際文憑組織(小學項目)課程和美國哥倫比亞大學「教師學院讀寫計劃」所舉辨的講座和工作坊,以及與世界各地的教育家和同儕的專業交流。
2017-2018 校曆 繼續閱讀
2017-2018 活動時間表 繼續閱讀
君匯港校舍 九龍深旺道8號君匯港地下
電話: 2885 1928
傳真:3516 1313
電郵: hgvk@victoria.edu.hk
更多詳情