Victoria educational organisation

Belcher | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Belcher Campus

Overview

Welcome to Victoria (Belcher) Kindergarten.  Our campus is one of the Victoria group of Kindergartens located in the Western district of the Hong Kong side.  Three hundred and twenty eager students bounce through our doors each day.

We offer trilingual programmes for Pre-Nursery (2 to 3 years old), and both trilingual and bilingual programmes from K1 to K3 (3 to 6 years old). This is within the framework of the IB Primary Years Programme and the Columbia University Teachers College Reading and Writing Project.  Enrichment activities for children in the areas of music, arts, and sport are also a vital part of our daily life. These aid in fostering a balanced development for our children.
 
We hope you enjoy reading our page.
 

BELCHER CAMPUS - 5 FEATURES

Strong Community Spirit A close knit community with everyone supporting each other
Belcher Kindergarten is unique in that it is a community that has many of our families living in apartments directly above it. Because of this location, the combination of strong family links, as well as a deep interest in education, parents are able to support their children in many ways. These include supporting groups of children on outings, organising and sorting resources, reading with small groups of children, helping in classrooms, sharing experiences, and engaging in PTA events. Parents are also eager to participate in many valuable workshops to enhance their ability to understand and support their own child’s learning.
Open Learning Environment Classrooms that go beyond the walls surrounding them
The design of our Kindergarten with all of the classrooms emerging onto the playground gives a feeling of space, and creates an atmosphere similar to that of a large home. The children encounter adults and peers as they move around the school, and begin to build relationships with people outside of their classroom. We further encourage this familial atmosphere by organising mixed year level groupings on our monthly celebration days. This supports the children in building relationships with those less familiar children and adults throughout the year.
World Class Teachers Supporting the most important people in your children's education
We have highly qualified teachers, and the administrative team works hard to ensure that all of them feel welcome and supported. We begin each year with an evening of team building activities in order for new and experienced staff to get to know a little about each other outside the confines of the school. We continue in this vein throughout the year, with teachers working together across grade levels on different projects and tasks. This offers an opportunity for our multicultural staff to share their experiences and understand the perspectives of others. This international aspect is then transferred into our daily lives in the classroom, encouraging the children to expand their knowledge, be open minded, and to look at how the world works beyond Hong Kong. Happy and well adjusted teachers mean happy and successful students.
Unique Fixtures An environment that stretches the students
Our children enjoy the use of unique fixtures in our Belcher campus. The first is our climbing wall, where we encourage children to be risk-takers, to observe, and to learn new skills while having lots of fun building their gross motor skills. The second is the 'Meeting Pod', a wonderful design feature and interesting space, where intimate meetings can take place, and where parents can enjoy sharing storybooks with small groups of children.
Balanced Literacy A combination of strategies to ensure complete literacy development
Belcher values the importance of balanced literacy in our classrooms. As such, we incorporate the Columbia University Teachers College Reading and Writing Project (TCRWP) into our daily schedule. The TCRWP is a powerful programme that enables students to become confident readers and writers by teaching them various strategies to foster stamina and independence. These include: Reading and Writing Workshops for the students, shared reading, guided reading, reading aloud, interactive writing, shared writing, and word study; all essential components of a balanced literacy programme.
2017-2018 School calendar Read more
2017-2018 Timetable Read more
Belcher | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Belcher | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Belcher | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Belcher | Victoria Kindergarten, Nursery & Playgroup
Facilities School environment
Belcher Campus Portion of Level 3 (Kindergarten Area), The Westwood, 8 Belcher's Street, Hong Kong.
TEL: 2542 7001
FAX:2542 7006
EMAIL: bgvkoffc@victoria.edu.hk
More details

維多利亞教育機構

寶翠 維多利亞幼稚園,幼兒園及嬰幼課程
寶翠校舍

概要

歡迎來到維多利亞(寶翠園)國際幼兒園暨幼稚園!寶翠校舍是維多利亞教育機構位於中西區的其中一所幼稚園,可容納三百多名學生。我們校舍不但為2至3歲的幼兒提供兩文三語的課程,而且亦為幼兒班至高班(3至6歲)的幼兒提供兩文三語和雙語的課程。

自2005年以來,我們在校內推行國際文憑(幼小項目)課程,並於2016年開始為幼兒提供美國哥倫比亞大學教師學院的閱讀和寫作課程。我們還通過音樂、美術和體能等豐富活動促進幼兒均衡和全面的發展。
 
感謝您瀏覽我們的網頁!

寶翠校舍的5大特色

凝聚社區精神 一個緊密相連的社區,每個人都相互支持
寶翠園校舍建立於一個獨特的社區中,幼兒的居所與學校有緊密聯繫,家長們也積極參與及支持孩子和學校。家長們踴躍參與學校的活動,我們誠邀父母到校與幼兒進行小組閱讀及課堂參助計劃、陪伴幼兒一起參加與課程相關的社區學習及親子活動等。我們亦為家長舉辦不同類型的工作坊,如家長教師會活動、家長講座和升讀小一分享會等,從而提高家長對幼兒學習的了解,以便在家中支持孩子們的探究學習。
開放的學習環境 處處是學習
我們的校園設計像一個大家庭,課室以外有一個大家聚會的地方,孩子們可以在這地方與成人及不同年齡的朋友談天說地。而我們更在每個月的國際慶祝日進行混齡的活動,讓他們有機會互相建立良好的社交關係。
國際化的教師 教育孩子最重要的人物
行政團隊努力工作確保所有工作人員在我們團隊工作中感受到受歡迎和得到支持。我們在學期初舉行團隊建設活動,以便讓新教師和有經驗的教師在學校範圍外互相了解。我們承諾在新的一年繼續堅持不懈,勇於承擔不同的項目和任務,並緊密合作。這為我們來自不同文化背景的教師提供機會,分享不同的經驗和文化,從而提升教師的國際視野,並運用到我們日常的課堂中。鼓勵孩子們拓闊自己的知識,開放思想,認識世界如何運作。
新穎建築 獨特的設計建構一個積極的學習社區
在寶翠園校舍內有幾個獨特的地方,其中一個是「聚會球」,它是一個家長面見的地方,也同時是一個家長進行小組閱讀的小天地。另一個是校園內設置了一幅攀石牆,我們鼓勵幼兒成為一位勇於嘗試的孩子,能夠觀察及學習一些新技能,更可讓孩子鍛鍊身心。
語文發展 運用不同策略提升幼兒的語文能力
我們認為幼兒的語文發展非常重要。語文發展包括:為學生舉辦閱讀和寫作工作坊、分享閱讀、指導閱讀、朗讀、互動寫作、分享寫作和詞彙學習。在日常活動中,我們將美國哥倫比亞大學教師學院的閱讀和寫作課程運用於幼兒的語文學習中。教師透過教授TCRWP的課程,讓幼兒學習不同的閱讀和寫作技巧,從而使幼兒在閱讀和書寫時充滿自信。
2017-2018 校曆 繼續閱讀
2017-2018 活動時間表 繼續閱讀
寶翠校舍 香港卑路乍街8號西寶城三樓(幼稚園)
電話: 2542 7001
傳真:2542 7006
電郵: bgvkoffc@victoria.edu.hk
更多詳情